Home » More JCILP members net; 11 arrested members remanded in police custody

More JCILP members net; 11 arrested members remanded in police custody

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Police today arrested 5 more leaders of the student Wing of the JCILP from Sangaiprou area at around 8.30 am today. According report the arrested student leaders included leaders of the AMSU, MSF, DESAM, SUK and KSA.According to report after the student wing o the JCILP announced curfew against the non locals the police has been conducting drive against the member of the JCILP. So far over 20 member of the JCILP has been arrested by the police team.Meanwhile 10 members of the JCILP arrested yesterday by the state police were produced before the Duty Magistrate , JMIC Wisdom and remanded in police custody till September 16.Those produced before the Duty Magistrate are Ph Sakhi, President AMKIL, Th Ramani, General Secretary Nupai Samaj, Memchoubi, President Poirei leimarol Apunba Meira Paibi, L Gyaneshori, General Secy. AMIKIL, CH Jamini , Vice President Nupi Samaj and RK Guni, member of Poirei Leimarol Apunba Meira Paibi Lup.Following the development police had opened relief camp at the trade Center, Porompat in Imphal East and Dharmasala in Thangal Bazar for non Manipuri. So far around 130 non locals have been taking shelter in the Dharmasala in Thangal Bazar.Police said that the non local were confined in the relief camp to avoid any unwanted incident which might arises out of the agitation being underway by the JCILP.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.