Home » Kambiron Railway Sub-Station will be named as Haipou Jadonang Sub-station-Chief Minister

Kambiron Railway Sub-Station will be named as Haipou Jadonang Sub-station-Chief Minister

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Chief Minister Shri O. Ibobi Singh today said that in honour of the great freedom fighter Haipou Jadonang, the Kambiron Railway sub-station which is going to be the biggest sub-station in the Jiribam to Imphal via Tupul Railway line will be named as Haipou Jadonang Raiway Sub-station and in this regard a decision has already been taken by the government.This was disclosed by him in the inaugural function of the 2- Day Golden Jubilee Celebration of the Ragailong Women Society (RWS) at the Ragailong Village, Imphal today.He added that photos of the freedom fighter will also be displayed at the sub-station to let the people coming from other places know about the leader. Inaugurating the Golden Jubilee Celebration he lauded the role played by the womenfolk of the state in general and the RWS in particular towards bringing a peaceful and harmonious society. He also expressed his happiness over the peaceful co-existence of Zeliangrong localities around Imphal and in the valley areas with other communities. He exhorted all to inculcate the sense of belongingness to the state and to stand unitedly to protect and preserve the integrity of Manipur. Congratulating the RWS for its 50 glorious years in the social reformation service, the Chief Minister expressed his hope that the Society will continue its good work in the years to come and donated Rs. one lakh to the RWS from the Chief Minster’s discretionary fund.Earlier, the Chief Minister unveiled a memorial stone erected in commemoration of the Golden Jubilee and also took the salute of the six march past contingents of women which are named after the past leaders of the RWS. An exhibition of various items including traditional dresses of the Rongmeis(Kabuis) was also arranged as a part of the celebration and a souvenir was also released in the function.The inaugural function was presided over by the Dy. CM Shri Gaikhangam and attended among others by Km.AK. Mirabai Devi,Minister Social Welfare, MLAs Shri Y. Erabot and Smt O. Landhoni Devi as guest of honours.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.