Home » Major changes likely in state BJP election strategy

Major changes likely in state BJP election strategy

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Imphal, Oct 1: As BJP is putting all energy to oust the Congress government in the state, the political party which is in power is likely to shift its election strategy in the coming days.
Source said that Convenor of the Election Committee Thounaojam Chaoba, President Ksh Bhavananda, MLA Khumukcham Joykishan and MLA Thongam Bishwajit were summoned by the party in-charge for the state at Guwahati to sort out the new election strategy. The four key leaders of the state BJP will meet Sarbananda Sonowal, Hemanta Bishwas Sharma, Ram Madhav along with some other key leaders of the BJP to discuss about whom to award party tickets to get maximum number of seats.
A highly reliable source added that the BJP in-charge for election and organisation of Manipur were worried over the failure to enrol popular politicians to the party and also the confusion being faced by the state BJP on their complicacy to decide on whom to provide party tickets. The central leadership has been collecting information form grass root sources which said that after allotment of ticket to candidates the strength of the party may reduced as other candidates who are trying to get ticket will leave the party and fight the election through other political parties.
Following the report, the operation center for the BJP for the upcoming election of 2017 will be at Guwahati, and all allotment of tickets will be recommended by the Guwahati and the final approval will be given by the Head Quarter of the BJP at Delhi. Hemanta Bishwas Sharma is likely to play the main role of the operation center.
The source further added that the central leaders are hoping some of the ruling MLAs joining the BJP but to the contrast the joining of the four Trinamool Congress MLA to Congress Party recently have created much worried to the BJP. One more additional worry is the formation of a regional political party called “Meeyamgi Thougalloi Manipur”, which were formally all members of BJP.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.