Home » MLAs condemn bomb attack to MLA Kebi’s residence

MLAs condemn bomb attack to MLA Kebi’s residence

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, June 10:

Twenty- two MLAs of the Manipur Legislative Assembly expressed strong condemnation of the bomb attack at the residence of Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly constituency MLA Sagolsem Kebi Devi on the evening of June 8.
The members of the Manipur Legislative Assembly also demanded concerned authorities to take up a thorough investigation of the attack and book the culprits at the earliest.
The 22 members of the Manipur Legislative Assembly include Th. Satybrata Singh – Yaiskul AC, Th. Bishwajit Singh – Thongju AC, Y. Khemchand Singh – Singjamei AC, L. Sushindro – Khurai AC, S. Rajen Singh- Lamshang AC, Kh. Joykisan – Thangmeiband AC, Th. Arunkumar – Wangkhei AC, P. Brojen Singh – Wangjing-Tentha, M. Rameshwar Singh – Kakching AC, T. Robindro Singh – Thanga AC, I. Nalini Devi – Oinam AC, Nishikanta Sapam – Keishamthong AC, Th. Basantakumar – Nambol AC, K. Shyam – Langthabal AC, Kongkham Robindro Singh, Mayang Imphal AC, H. Dingo Singh – Sekmai AC, Sapam Keba – Patsoi AC, L. Rameshwar Meitei – Keirao AC, K. Govindas – Bishnupur AC, Y. Radheshyam Singh – Hiyanglam AC, Dr. S Ranjan Singh – KonthoujamAC, anTh. Shanti Singh – Moirang AC.
Earlier, the MLA herself said that she had no enmity with anyone. The cowardly act is truly condemnable at a time when the state has a serious issue. She also called the very act insane.
The locals also staged a sit-in protest at the gate of MLA Kebi ‘s Residence on Friday afternoon against the bomb blast.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.