Home » First anniversary of Meitei/Meetei Chaokhat Lup

First anniversary of Meitei/Meetei Chaokhat Lup

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Oct 10,

The first anniversary of Thoubal District Meitei/ Meetei Chaokhat Lup (TDMMCL) Mayai Loishang was observed today at Imoinu Shanglen of Khangabok Part-II. Th Jadumani- former Vice President BJP Manipur Pradesh, Kh Rajmohon- Khangabok Zilla parishad Member, S Opendro of Khangabok Part-II Gram Panchayat, N Lakpa- Nominee of Khangabok Part-I GP Pradhan, M Leishanu Devi-Pradhan of Khangabok Part-III GP and L Ashakumar- SDC Thoubal were present at the occasion as Chief Guest, President and guests of honour respectively. 
In his keynote address, Mangi- President Thoubal district Meitei/Meetei Chaokhat Lup stressed on the need to work on various loopholes and deficiencies of the community for which the body was formed. 
The seven-coloured flag of the seven clans was raised as part of the opening ceremony and later floral tributes were given to those who have worked tirelessly to preserve and revive the culture. Offerings were also made to Imoinu deity. A two-minute silence was also observed as a mark of respect to Laishram Engen Meitei of Wangjing who passed away recently and other deceased individuals who have contributed to the progress of the Meitei/Meetei community.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.