Home » DEO Imphal West prepares for Lok Sabha Election Results Day

DEO Imphal West prepares for Lok Sabha Election Results Day

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read
DEO Imphal West prepares for Lok Sabha Election Results Day

IT News
Imphal, May 25:

A press briefing was held today at the DC Office, Lamphelpat, to discuss the preparations and security measures for the upcoming vote counting in Imphal West District. The vote counting is scheduled for June 4, 2024, as part of the Lok Sabha Elections.
The briefing was led by Th. Kirankumar (IAS), the Returning Officer for the 1-Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency (1-IMPC) and District Election Officer (DEO) of Imphal West, along with Ksh Shivakanta (IPS), Superintendent of Police for Imphal West, and Assistant Returning Officers (AROs).
The Strong Room storing the EVMs will be opened at 6:30 a.m. on June 4, and the counting process will start at 8:00 a.m. The votes will be counted for 32 Assembly Constituencies (ACs) across four districts within the 1-IMPC. In Imphal West, the counting will cover postal ballots and Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System (ETPBS) votes. Votes from Special Polling Stations for Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs) will be counted in their respective districts.
Imphal West will have a total of nine counting halls: seven for Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and two for postal ballots and ETPBS votes.
For security, a three-tier cordoning will be in place around the counting complex. Special traffic routes will be announced closer to the counting day to ensure smooth flow.
Th. Kirankumar and Ksh Shivakanta urged the public to support the District Election Office and to report any issues to the nearest police station.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.