Home » CM led political party delegation left for New Delhi

CM led political party delegation left for New Delhi

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, June 3: Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh along with other members of the political parties including BJP Spokesperson RK Shivachandra, BJP Media in Charge Bashanta Sharma, MLA Karam Shyam of LJD, MPP President N Sovakiran, General Secretary of CPI (M) of Shanta Kshetrimayum, Manihar Goswami of AAP and other political parties representatives today left Imphal for New Delhi today morning to apprise the central government for getting Presidential assent of the 3 ILPS related Bills passed by the Manipur Legislative Assembly on August 31 last year. Four other MLAs including President of MPCC TN Haokip, MLA K Ranjit and other two Congress MLAs also left for New Delhi today evening to join the political party delegation.
Veteran Politician O joy, now BJP member and Moirangthem Nara, general Secretary of CPI has been stationed at New Delhi since the past couple of days. They will also join the All Political Party delegation at New Delhi.
The three Bills passed by the state legislative Assembly is pending for assent with the president of India. 
The political party left for New Delhi under undue pressure from the people of the state demanding immediate implementation of the Inner Line Permit system in the state of Manipur.
Meanwhile various individuals had expressed dissatisfaction to the declaration of Kh Ratan as underground organisation.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.