Home » Chandel ADC members took oath

Chandel ADC members took oath

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 3 minutes read

The Oath Taking Ceremony of the newly elected members of Autonomous District Council (ADC) Chandel was held at Office Chamber of the Deputy Commissioner, Chandel today. Deputy Commissioner Chandel Robert Singh Kshetrimayum administered the oath of Office to the newly elected members of Autonomous District Council and presented bouquets to the newly elected members. Chandel Assembly Constituency MLA ST. Nunghlung Victor, District Election Officer Chandel Shambu Singh, SP Chandel and other District level Officers also attended the Oath Taking Ceremony of the newly elected ADC Members. Out of 24 elected members, only 13 members took the oath from the District Administration while the remaining 11 members were absent from today’s Oath taking. The 13 ADC members who took part in the oath taking ceremony are Ksm. Mathew Maring, Member 5- Rilram Cenre DCC, Ngamkholal Baite, Member 22- Sugnu Hill Area, Th. Hopeson Chothe, Member 9- Purum DCC, D. Ringo Lamkang, Member 10 – Aihang DCC, Ts  Willingson Anal, Member 12-District HQ DCC, Ch. Chanthoi Aimol, Member 7-Aimol Tampak DCC,        T. Seikhothang Haokip, Member 18-Songjang DCC, Sh. Manglem, Member 11 Pantha DCC, Ts. Kanlun Anal, Member 13-Vomku DCC, Mk. Kopham, Member 4- Kangoi DCC, Warngam Nula, Member 19-Chakpikarong DCC, Kt. Hari, Member 20-Wangkhira DCC, Dy. Holngam Anal, Member 21-Toupokpi DCC.
While enquiring about the absence of 11 elected ADC members in the oath taking ceremony, DC Chandel Robert Singh Kshetrimayum told that 11 members who were absent from today’s Oath Taking ceremony have submitted a written applications to the State Government in accordance with the Notification of Government of Manipur, Secretariat, Hills Department issued on 9th July 2015. According to the Notification, those members who are unable to participate in the oath taking ceremony at the ADC Headquarters for any reasons may write to the Government indicating their inability to do so for further decision in this regard, added the DC. Speaking to media persons, Ksm. Mathew Maring, leader of Democratic Alliance of Chandel (DAC) told that out of 24 elected members of Chandel District Council, the majority 13 members took part in Oath taking ceremony. And all the 13 elected members who took part in today’s Oath taking ceremony are the members of the Democratic Alliance of Chandel, he added.
He further told that the Alliance has submitted an application to the Deputy Commission Chandel requesting him to invite the alliance for forming the District Council in the past. As such, on behalf of the Democratic Alliance the member appealed the state government to invite the DAC  for forming the council at the earliest possible for taking up developmental works in the District.
Later, the newly elected ADC Members along with Chandel Assembly Constituency MLA went to the Office of the Autonomous District Council located at  Monsang Pantha and inspected the undergoing construction work of the ADC Quarter buildings. Briefing the media persons, ST. Nunghlung Victor, MLA 41-Chandel A/C said that after inspecting the office of the ADC along with the newly elected members, they came cross some building which were constructed without maintaining quality. The concern agencies are requested to give instruction strictly to the contractors for maintaining quality and completing the buildings at the earliest, he added.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.