Home » BJP releases final candidates list, to contest on all 60 seats

BJP releases final candidates list, to contest on all 60 seats

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 3 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Jan 30:

The finally Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced candidates for all 60 Assembly seats in the upcoming 12-Manipur Assembly election, fielding Chief Minister N Biren Singh to contest from his traditional Heingang Assembly constituency.
Union minister Bhupender Yadav earlier today said that the BJP will contest on all 60 seats, ruling out the possibility of forging a pre-poll alliance.
Yadav also exuded confidence that the BJP, which is already in power in Manipur, will again form a government in the state with a more than two-third majority on its own.
Assembly elections in the northeastern state will be held in two phases on February 27 and March 3. The counting of votes will take place on March 10.
In the 2017 Assembly polls, the BJP had formed a government in the state even as it won just 21 seats compared to Congress’ 28 by joining hands with two local parties – National People’s Party (NPP) and Naga People’s Front (NPF).
Later, BJP’s own tally rose up to 30 after some MLAs switched over from Congress and other parties.
The announced candidates are: 1- Khundrakpam, Thangjam Mohendro Singh; 2- Heingang, Nongthombam Biren Singh; 3- Khurai, Leishangthem Susindro Meitei; 4-Kshetrigao, Nahakpam Indrajit Singh; 5- Thongju, Thangom Biswajit Singh; 6- Keirao, Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei; 7-Andro, Thounaojam Shyamkumar; 8-Lamlai, Khongbantabam Ibomcha Singh; 9-Thangmeiband, Jyotin Waikhom; 10-Uripok, Kh. Raghumani Singh, Retd IAS; 11-Sagolband, Rajkumar Imo Singh; 12-Keishamthong, Elangbam Johnson Singh; 13-Singjamei, Yumnam Khemchand Singh; 14-Yaiskul, Thokchom Satyabrata Singh; 15- Wangkhei, Okram Henry Singh; 16- Sekmai (SC), Heikham Dingo Singh; 17-Lamsang, Sorokhaibam Rajen Singh; 18-Konthoujam, Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh; 19-Patsoi, Sapam Kunjakeswor (Keba) Singh; 20-Langthabal, Karam Shyam; 21-Naoriyapakhanglakpa, Soraisam Kebi Devi; 22-Wangoi, Oinam Lukhoi Singh; 23-Mayang Imphal, Kongkham Robindro Singh; 24-Nambol, Thounaojam Basanta Singh; 25-Oinam, Laishram Radhakishore Singh; 26-Bishnupur, Konthoujam Govindas; 27-Moirang, M. Prithiviraj Singh; 28-Thanga, Tongbram Robindro Singh; 29-Kumbi, S. Premchandra Singh; 30-Lilong, Y. Antas Khan; 31-Thoubal, Leitanthem Basanta Singh; 32-Wangkhem, Yumnam Nabachandra Singh; 33-Heirok, Thokchom Radheshyam Singh; 34-Wangjingtentha, Paonam Brojen Singh; 35-Khangabok, Dr. Khundrakpam Menjor Mangang; 36-Wabgai, Dr. Usham Deben Singh; 37-Kakching, Yengkhom Surchandra Singh, Retd. IAS; 38-Hiyanglam, Dr. Radheshyam Yumnam; 39-Sugnu, M. Binod Singh; 40-Jiribam, Jiri Budhachandra Singh; 41-Chandel (ST), S.S Olish; 42-Tengnoupal (ST), Letpao Haokip; 43-Phungyar (ST), A.S. Hopingson; 44-Ukhrul (ST), Somatai Shaiza; 45-Chingai (ST), M.K. Preshow Shimray; 46-Saikul (ST), Yamthong Haokip; 47-Karong (ST), R. Yuh Jonathan Tao; 48-Mao (ST), S. Alexander Maikho; 49-Tadubi (ST), O. Lorho; 50-Kangpokpi, Nemcha Kipgen; 51-Saitu (ST), Ngamthang Haokip; 52-Tamei (ST), Wilubou Newmai; 53-Tamenglong (ST), Huri Golmei; 54-Nungba (ST), Dinganglung Gangmei (Dipu), IAS; 55-Tipaimukh (ST), Dr. Chaltonlien Amo; 56-Thanlon (ST), Vungzagin Valte; 57-Henglep (ST), Letzamang Haokip; 58-Churachandpur (ST), V. Hangkhanlian; 59-Saikot (ST), Paolienlal Haokip; 60-Singhat (ST), Ginsuanhau Zou.


You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.