Home » AITMC MLAs who join INC may face music from central leadership

AITMC MLAs who join INC may face music from central leadership

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
The four Trinamool Congress MLAs who joined the Indian National Congress (INC) yesterday is likely to face music from its central leadership as the four MLAs were alleged of not informing about the matters to the central leadership.
MI Khan, the Vice President of the State Unit Trinamool Congress While talking to reporters said that the 4 MLAs did not inform the matter about their resignation from the Party’s state Unit or its central leadership. He said that that allegation levelled against the TMC ios baseless as all works are done in consultation with the state Unit of TMC.
MI Khan further said that they cannot simply defect the party and joined another party as it was against the 10 Scheduled of the Indian Constitution and is punishable as according to the Anti-defection law.
He added that Central leadership of the Trinamool Congress will not remain quite to the issue and will surely sought legal action against the four MLAs soon or later.
Mention may be made that TMC MLAs Th Shyamkumar, Dr. I Ibohalbi, O Lukhoi and K. Sharat had joined the INC yesterday after leaving the TMC. The 4 MLAs were welcome by the INC and President of the MPCC-I TN Haokip had approved their joining to the TMC.
TMC had 7 MLA in the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly, of this 6 remained after M. Kunjo expired and was replaced by a congress candidate in bye election. Two others were disqualified and re-elected as BJP MLAs in the bye-election. Now the TMC is left with no MLAs today. 

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.