Home » 46 candidates file nomination for 10 AC in Kakching and Thoubal district

46 candidates file nomination for 10 AC in Kakching and Thoubal district

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Thoubal, Feb 12:

Altogether 46 candidates from different political parties and Independent candidates had filed their nominations from 10 Assembly Constituencies of Thoubal & Kakching districts on the last day of the nomination. Polling in these constituencies will be held on 5th March.
Candidates who file their nomination on the last today include Y. Surchandra Singh of BJP and N. Nabachandra of JD(U) from Kakching AC. Dr. U. Devan of BJP file his nomination from Wabagai AC. E.Dijamani of JD(U) & N. Sanjoy of RPI(A) filed their nomination from Hiyanglam AC .Four candidates; K.Jadu of JD(U), O. Haridash of NCP and L. Domen & Md. Abdul Helim; Independent filed their nomination from Wangkhem AC.Two Independent Candidates, Dr.Irshad Hussein and Md.Abdul Manal file their nomination from Lilong AC. M.Totomsana of RJSP filed his nomination from Heirok AC. K.Muktasna, Independent candidate also filed his nomination from Sugnoo AC.
Prominent leaders who have earlier filed their nomination for the upcoming 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election include former Chief Minister and CLP leader O. Ibobi Singh of INC, from Thoubal AC. Sitting MLA K.Meghachandra, O. Surjakumar & Md. Fajur Rahim also filed their nomination as INC candidate. Former Education Minister Th.Radheshyam, Y. Antas, P. Brojen filed their nomination as BJP candidates.
Scrutiny will be held on 14th February and the last date of withdrawal is 16th February.
For the upcoming election, altogether 71 Polling Stations will be handled by all women polling personnel and 31- Thoubal AC will be handled by all women polling personnel.
The election for the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly will be held in two phases on 28th February and 5th March to elect the 60-member state Assembly. The results will be out on 10 March.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.