Home » Double for Babit, 3 runner-up places for Sandeep in DMSC 2018 Autocross

Double for Babit, 3 runner-up places for Sandeep in DMSC 2018 Autocross

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Open Category: 1. Babit Lyngdoh (Meghalaya, 2:00.47); 2. Sandeep Sharma (Delhi, 2:03.22); 3. Dennis Assumi (DMSC, 2:04.28) 
Above 1.1 category: 1. Babit Lyngdoh (Meghalaya, 2:03:81); 2. Sandeep Sharma (Delhi, 2:03:91); 3. Obeth (AMAM, 2:04.09) 
SUV category: 1 Kamlesh (Meghalaya, 2:14.13); 2. Sandeep Sharma (Delhi, 2:14:50); 3. Denis Assumi (DMSC, 2:18.91)  
Below 1.1 cc: Imli Pongen (2:06.50); 2. Atoka Awomi (2:09.78); 3. TomitoShohe (2:09.81)
Rookie: Imli Pongen (2:06.06); 2. Atoka Awomi (2:11.34); 3. Jaki Trang (2:11.41)
Special category (Lady): Phoebe (Meghalaya)

IT News
Dimapur, July 16,

The 4th DMSC JK Tyre 2018 Autocross successfully concluded here late on Sunday, with the Meghalaya duo of Babit Lyngdoh and Kamlesh and Delhi’s Sandeep Sharma claiming the top honours.
Driving through twisty and hairpin turns inside the track in front of delighted crowds, Babit completed a grand double, winning the Open as well as the Above 1.1 Categories. He hit the post in a record-breaking 2:00.47 in the Open category and was equally fast (2:03:81) in the Above 1.1 category. 
Kamlesh proved to be the star in the SUV category, needing 2:14.13 to emerge the victor. Sandeep underlined his class, taking the second position in as many as three categories. He took 2:03:22 to finish behind Babit in the Open category, 2:03:91 in the Above 1.1 Category and 2:14:50 in the SUV class for two runner-up places.
Local lad Dennis Assumi too had the distinction of coming third in two races, the Open and the SUV categories
Over 60 drivers from different parts if the country participated in this three-day event organised by the Dimapur Motorsports Club. The winners were  rewarded with trophies and cash prizes.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.