Home » Rastriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puruskar Awardee felicitated

Rastriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puruskar Awardee felicitated

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, May 8: Imphal East-I CD Block, Sawombung today facilitated S Tombi Devi, Pradhan, Khundrakpam Gram Panchayat who was recently awarded ‘Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puruskar Award 2014-15’ by Ministry of Panchayati Raj at the office premise of SIRD, Porompat, Imphal East.
The award is given to Gram Panchayats by Ministry of Panchayati Raj recognizing their outstanding contribution to the socio-economic development by involving Gram Sabhas.
S Tombi was conferred the award on National Panchayat Day celebration on last April 24 at Jambshedpur, Jarkhand along with other recipients from all over India. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 10 Lakh and a citation.
While two other Panchayats from Manipur, Angom Gojen, Pradhan, Phayeng Gram Panchayat, Imphal East and Ibomcha, Panchayat, Phubala Gram Panchayat, Bisnupur District have also could bag Panchayat Shaktikaran Puraskar Award conferred by the Ministry.
B Bimola, Adaksha Imphal East, Salam Kunjakeshor, Block Development Officer, Imphal East, and Etobi, President Manipur state Panchayat Parishad presided the reception function

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.