Home » Pilot Launch of Ayushman Bharat

Pilot Launch of Ayushman Bharat

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

Imphal, Aug 15,

A simple ceremony to mark the pilot launch of Ayushman Bharat-National Health Protection Mission (AB-NHPM) was held at the Chief Minister’s Secretariat with Chief Minister N. Biren Singh as the chief guest yesterday.
However, the mission will be officially launched across the country on September 25 this year, on the birth anniversary of Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay.
Four hospitals of the State viz. RIMS Hospital, JNIMS Hospital, SKY Hospital and Jeevan Hospital, Kakching signed agreement of empanelment with the State Government for the scheme at the ceremony.
Speaking at the occasion, the Chief Minister lauded Prime Minister Narendra Modi for conceptualising such a noble scheme having humane touch. He expressed hope that the expenditure incurred by State Government’s Chief Minister-gi Hakshelgi Tengbang (CMHT) would come down up to a large extent with the introduction of Ayushman Bharat.
Observing that no scheme would serve its intended purpose unless it is executed effectively, the Chief Minister asked the authority concerned to put in best possible effort to implement the scheme in a transparent and proper manner. He also advised the officials to encourage more hospitals to get empanelled for the new scheme.
The ambitious Ayushman Bharat scheme aims to cover over 10 crore vulnerable families (approximately 50 crore beneficiaries) of the country and provide health cover up to Rs 5 lakh per family per year. The expenditure incurred in premium payment of the scheme will be shared between the Central and State Governments at the rate of 90:10 for North East States.
All members of eligible families as present in SECC 2011 database are automatically covered. Beneficiary can go to any empanelled public/private hospitals across the country and get free treatment for up to Rs 5 lakh. Beneficiaries need to carry any prescribed ID like Aadhaar card to receive treatment.
Health and Family Welfare Minister L. Jayantakumar, MLAs L. Radhakishore, Dr. Sapam Ranjan, Th. Satyabrata, H. Dingo, Radheshyam Yumnam, Paonam Brojen, S. Bira, Y. Surchandra, Chief Secretary Dr. J. Suresh Babu, Principal Secretary (Health) Shri V. Vumlunmang, Secretarty (Social Welfare) Jacintha Lazarus and Directors and Medical Superintendants of RIMS and JNIMS and Managing Directors of SKY Hospital and Jeevan Hospital were also present at the programme organised by the Directorate of Health Services.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.