Home » New office bearers of AMPA elected

New office bearers of AMPA elected

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read
New office bearers of AMPA elected

IT News
Imphal, April 28:

New office bearers of the All Manipur Press Association (AMPA) for the term 2024-2026 was elected today during a general body meeting convened at Thangjing Hall, Manipur Press Club, Imphal today.
A total of 24 office bearers were democratically elected to serve a two-year tenure commencing from May 2024 to May 2026.
YK Dhiren, has been elected as the president of the Association while, N Kamanden assumed the mantle of General Secretary unopposed, signifying a vote of confidence from the membership.
Joining the ranks of leadership, the newly appointed Vice Presidents include Kh Krishnan and S Nehru, while Th Tiken and A Kishor step into roles as Joint Secretaries. The responsibilities of Treasurer fall upon Th Kesho, with L Ratan entrusted with the role of Publicity Secretary.
In addition sixteen more executive members were also elected. Among the executive members, Dr L Kumar, T Mangi, L Bhumeshwor, and K Khelendro have been appointed as Advisors.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.