Home » New BJP Manipur Pradesh president likely after Karnataka Assembly Election

New BJP Manipur Pradesh president likely after Karnataka Assembly Election

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Apr 16:

Following the resignation of MLA Thokchom Radheshyam from the post of Advisor to Chief Minister N. Biren Singh, a simmering raise of voices of dissent against the BJP legislature leadership started becoming the talk of the town. Some says Changes in the BJP organisation’s leadership are likely to happen after the Karnataka State Assembly Election which is scheduled on May 10 this year to elect 224 MLAs. The result will be declared on May 13.
Speculations are high among the political circle, about the possible change in the organization leaders of the BJP Manipur Pradesh. A Sharda Devi, who has been appointed as the President of the BJP Manipur Pradesh after the untimely demise of Prof. S. Tikendra. Sharda Devi who was appointed as President BJP Manipur Pradesh on June, 2021 ended her tenure in September last year, however, due to hectic political activism in North India, the BJP extended her President post till date.
There are also rumours going around about some of the BJP MLAs preparing to raise their voice against the present BJP Legislature leader. MLA Radheshyam’s resignation from the Advisor to CM post by expressing some displeasure to the government has ignited a political conundrum in Manipur’s political theatre.
A close source told Imphal Times said that Center is not discussing any issue about the legislature’s leadership, however, they are serious about the BJP organisation’s setup. The replacement of BJYM leader some months back is the beginning, a BJP insider told Imphal Times.
After Karnataka Election, a new President of the BJP Manipur Pradesh will soon be appointed, the BJP insider source told Imphal Times. He added that four persons are named for the BJP Manipur President post. From among the four, the centre will appoint one whom they consider fit for popularizing the BJP in the state in the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha Election.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.