Home » Naga Peoples’ Convention boycotts 3 MLAs

Naga Peoples’ Convention boycotts 3 MLAs

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 0 minutes read

A convention of the Naga People of Chandel District held at Chandel Indoor Stadium has resolved to boycott three MLAs’ of the state, against their remark to Naga issue.
The three MLAs announced boycotted are MLA D Korungthang of Tengnoupal Constituency (INC), MLA L Ibomcha of Keishamthong Constituency (NCP) and MLA K Ranjit of Sugnu Constituency (INC).
DCC of Khoipu, Machi, Langol and Komla Thabi attended the convention as dignitaries.
Around 300 people reportedly  took part in the convention.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.