Home » MLA disqualification Case – Verdict reserves with the speaker

MLA disqualification Case – Verdict reserves with the speaker

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Verdict for disqualification case of the four Trinamool Congress MLAs has been reserved with the speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly.Final hearing for the disqualification case of Trinamool Congress MLAs Kh. Joykishan of Thangmeiband Assembly Constituency, Th. Bishorjit of Thongju Assembly Constituency, Lukhoi of Wangoi Assembly Constituency and K. Sharat of Konthoujam Assembly Constituency was held today at the Manipur Legislative Assembly Tribunal.The hearing which began from 10.30am, was held in close door at the office of the Speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly today without allowing any outsiders.A source said that the hearing was adjourned till 2.30pm midway at around 1 pm after reporters of newspapers and electronic media throng into the Assembly secretariat on occasion of the swearing in ceremony of Dr. E. Dwijamani who was recently elected from Hiyanglam Assembly Constituency by-election.Source said that the hearing of the case filed by MLA Shyamkumar against MLA Kh. Joykishan and MLA Th. Bishorjit was not taken up in the hearing that took place in the morning session.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.