Home » E. Dwijamani sworn in as MLA

E. Dwijamani sworn in as MLA

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Congress candidate Elangabm Dwijamani, who was recently elected in the Hiyanglam Assembly Constituency by-election, held on October 17 this year takes oath today as the new member of the state legislative assembly. Speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly, Th. Lokeshwar administered the oath taking ceremony at the conference hall of the state legislative Assembly secretariat at Chingmeirong.Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh, Deputy Chief Minister Gaikhangam, Ministers and other MLAs attended the swearing in ceremony.Mentioned may be made that Elangbam Dwijamani defeated his nearest rival candidate of the All India trinamool Congress, Yumnam Radheshyam by 1820 votes. Elangbam Dwijamani got a total of 9008 vote while could managed to get 7179 votes. BJP candidate Maibam Dhanabir, who is also the son of the departed MLA Maibam Kunjo could get only 6306 votes.All together 5 candidates contested for the seat after AITC MLA, Maibam Kunjo passed away before completing the term.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.