Home » Indian Media Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (IMCAB) gets new executives

Indian Media Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (IMCAB) gets new executives

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

Siam Sarower Jamil,
Dhaka, Feb. 18

The new executives of Indian Media Correspondents Association, Bangladesh (IMCAB) have been elected unopposed for the year 2019-2020.
Bashudeb Dhar of the Daily Statesman, Quddus Afrad (Daily Anandabazar Patrika, Kolkata) and Rafiqul Islam Sabuj (Daily Desher Katha, Agartala) have been elected president, vice president and general secretary respectively.
The other elected office-bearers are: joint general secretary- Sahidul Hasan Khokon (The India Today), treasurer Masum Billah (Daily Jugashankha, Assam) and organizing secretary Mir Afroz Zaman (United News of India- UNI), said a press release on Sunday evening.
Executive members are Anisur Rahman (Press Trust of India-PTI), Aminul Hoq Bhuiyan (Daily Ei Somoy), Layek Uzzaman (Daily Din Darpon, Kolkata), Rajib Khan (Zee Akash Media) and Abu Ali (Daily Jagaran, Agartala).
Dip Azad (Times Now Tv), general secretary of outgoing committee of IMCAB will remain as member of the executive committee according to the constitution of the organization.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.
slot gacor slot demo slot thailand