Home » Drivers Honored on 26th Drivers’ Day

Drivers Honored on 26th Drivers’ Day

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Aged and retired drivers have been honored on the 26th Drivers’ Day which was observed today at ISBT Complex, Khuman Lampak.
The observance organized by All Manipur Petroleum Tankers Drivers’ Union was attended by SI Singh, Senior Depo Manager, IOC Ltd Imphal, Hareshwor Das, Advocate, Secretary, All India Road Transport Workers Federation, Pabon Barua, president Golaghat District Drivers’ Union, Assam, K. Inaoba Meetei, president, NH 53 Truck Owner Association, Imphal and Y. Bhupenchandra Ghosh, president All Manipur Petroleum Tankers Drivers’ Union as guests of honor and president respectively.
Drivers’ Day has been observed since 1990 on the 14th of January in remembrance of those drivers who had injured or succumbed in the hands of unknown armed persons or in accidents while performing their duty. 
Drivers’ Day was also observed at Thangmeiband THAU ground .

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.