Home » 5 Days to Kangpokpi Poll; Political & Security Meeting held

5 Days to Kangpokpi Poll; Political & Security Meeting held

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Kangpokpi, Feb 24:

Five days are left for 99,982 electors of Kangpokpi district to to cast their votes on Monday (28.2.2022) in the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election, 2022. Total number of 2,784 first-time voters in the age group 18-19 years and 1 (one) transgender will also exercised their franchise. The voting will be held from 7 am to 4 pm.
49,446 male and 50,535 female voters will be participating in the festival of democracy to elect their representatives. Meanwhile, total number of 44,782 male and 47,000 female voters had voted in the 2017 general election.
Voters of the district will be casting their votes in 166 polling stations, out of which 25 are identified as normal, 35 as vulnerable and 106 as critical. During the 2017 general election, out of the 156 polling stations – 88 polling stations were identified as normal, 33 as vulnerable and 35 as critical.
Webcasting will be done in 73 polling stations – 12 in Saikul (ST), 27 in Kangpokpi and 34 in Saitu (ST) Assembly Constituencies of the district. This time, there are 1,880 service voters as compared to 1,019 in the 2017 general election. 43 micro observers have been properly trained for the election this time.
On the day of the election, voters have to carry identity card/documents along with them and they will be given Voter Information Slip by the Booth Level Officer at the polling station. As per the guidelines of the Election Commission of India (ECI), voters can bring Voter ID Card (EPIC/e-EPIC). The e-EPIC is for the newly registered electors.
Voters can also bring Aadhar Card, MNREGA Job Card, PAN Card, Passbook (issued by bank/post office with photo), Health Insurance Smart Card (issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour), Driving License, Passport, Service Identity Card (with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt/PSUs/Public Limited Companies), Smart Card (issued by RGI under NPR), Pension Document (with photo) and Official Identity Card (Issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs).
On the other hand, today General Observer Probhudutta David Pradhan, IAS, Expenditure Observer Manish Kumar Chavda, IRS (C&CE) and Police Observer Sarat Kaviraj, District Election Officer Kengoo Zuringla had a district security co-ordination meeting along with the SP, Commandants of CAPF and ROs. Later, meeting was also held with the political parties.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.