Log in

Girl students awarded scholarship

All Manipur Elementary School Teachers Association (AMESTA) distributed “Women in Education 2015” scholarship to 6 female students whose mothers are teachers at a function held at Manipur Press Club today.
Ch. Santakumar General Secretary of AMESTA said that the scholarship is sponsored by Canadian Teachers Federation and All India Primary Teachers Federation to promote women education.

T. Rameshwor Singh, former President of AMESTA, Dr Rajendra Singh, Yaima Singh, President of AMESTA, A. Keilyani Devi, Vice president of AMESTA graced the function as presidium members.    

Leave a comment

Please do not post Hate Speech, derogatory, racist, obscene, spam comments.