Home » Shumang Leela Council announces new Executive Members

Shumang Leela Council announces new Executive Members

by Konthoujam Gita
0 comment 1 minutes read
Shumang Leela Council announces new Executive Members

IT News
Imphal, July 7:

The Management Committee of the Manipur State Shumang Leela Council has announced the newly elected executive members for the term 2024-28. The announcement was made during a meeting that included the appointment of various key positions within the Council.
Laishram Tomba has been elected as the President of the Council. Salam Muktabali Leima has been appointed as the first Vice President, while Hawaibam Budhi Singh and Jeetenkumar Naorem have been appointed as the second and third Vice Presidents, respectively. Yumnam Nillachandra Singh will serve as the Secretary, and Iboyaima Khuman and Y Somita Devi have been appointed as the first and second Joint Secretaries, respectively. Lamabam Premila Leima will serve as the Treasurer. The new executive members include K Deban Sharma, Oken Thoudam, M Purnimashi Leima, L Hemanta Singh, and M Lukhoi Singh.
The meeting also included significant discussions led by the Director of Art and Culture and the Secretary of the Manipur State Kala Akademi. Additionally, Dr. Kh. Sorojini Devi, the first convenor of the Shumang Leela Shanglen Construction Committee, presented important updates and proposals.
Dr. M Nara, the Council’s Chief Advisor, was also present at the meeting, providing valuable insights and support to the newly elected executive members.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.