Home » Postal Ballots Papers of 1-Inner Manipur PC shifted

Postal Ballots Papers of 1-Inner Manipur PC shifted

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read
Postal Ballots Papers of 1-Inner Manipur PC shifted

IT News
Imphal, May 3:

The Postal Ballots Papers of the Contesting Candidates of the 1- Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency, stored in Room No. F-21 and F-13, 1st Floor, Deputy Commissioners Office building have been shifted to Room No. G-1, FLC Room, Newly Constructed EVM Warehouse, DC Office, Lamphelpat.
The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Manipur, Shri Pradeep Kumar Jha; Returning Officer, 1-IMPC, Th. Kirankumar; SP – Imphal West, Ksh Shivakanta (IPS); along with Assistant Returning Officers (AROs), inspected the Newly Constructed EVM Warehouse and various other sites of the DC Office, Lamphelpat, for smooth transition of the shifting process.
The shifting procedure is for the sole purpose of construction/preparation of Counting Halls for counting of votes which is scheduled to be held on 4th June, 2024. Furthermore, 2 (two) representatives duly authorized in written and the Election Agents of the respective National/State Political Parties witnessed the shifting of the Postal Ballots.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.