Home » Winners of State Journalist Awards announced

Winners of State Journalist Awards announced

by Konthoujam Gita
0 comment 1 minutes read

Directorate of Information & Public Relations today announced the winner of State Journalist Awards in seven categories.
After examining the press/video clippings of different Journalists nominated by their respective Editors, the panel of Judges recommended seven Journalists from different Media Houses on the basis of objectivity and reliance on authentic source of the publication for conferring Manipur State Journalist Awards, 2023 in different categories.
The award winners are Robinson Wahengbam, Staff Reporter, Sanaleibak Daily in Rural Reporting. In the categories of Public Health & Hygiene reporting, Taorem Bishwajit Singh, Sub- Editor, Sanaleibak Daily has been selected. For Reporting with Special reference to Women and Children Khairibam Yaiphaba Meitei, Staff Reporter, TOM TV has been selected. Asem Chandrashekhwor Singh, Sub-Editor, Sanaleibak Daily will be conferred with State Journalist Award in Sports Reporting. Maibam Kenedy Singh, Staff Reporter, Sanaleibak Daily will be conferred with State Journalist Award in two categories viz. Reporting on Art & Culture and Parliamentary Reporting. While the reporting for Science & Technology, the award goes to Moirangthem Khagemba Meetei, Staff Reporter, Sanaleibak Daily.
For this year 2023, it is the opinion of the panel of judges not to nominate anyone for the category of ‘Best Editor Award on National Integration & Communal Harmony’ since there is only 1(one) entry in this category and it is devoid of any competition.
These Awards will be distributed to the Awardees on National Pres Day Observation to be held at Durbar Hall of Chief Minister’s Secretariat on 16th November.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.