Home » UNLF claims the responsibility of blast at the residence of Th. Dilipkumar

UNLF claims the responsibility of blast at the residence of Th. Dilipkumar

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

United National Liberation Front (UNLF) today claimed the responsibility of bomb blast at the residence of Th. Dilipkumar, president of Imphal Urban-Cooperative Bank’s Board of Directors located at Thongju Part 3, Koiru.
A press statement signed by Sak-hen, Director-in-charge of UNLF’s Department of Publicity said that the blast was carried out by as per a decision made by Central Special Force (CSF) of UNLF. It was a warning that the Board of Director will face dire consequences if they deny the decision of the outfit.
Giving the reasons of the incident, the statement said UNLF came to know from newspapers Directors of Imphal Urban Cooperative Bank (IUCB) are working in their personal interest. The party decided to investigate on it.
It added that IUCB is the only bank of Manipur as the money deposited to it does not go outside the state. On the other hand, other national banks such as SBI,UBI, Allahabad Bank, Punjab Bank, Exim bank are the part of financial resource mobilization of India. All the money deposited to it goes outside the state. Only 5% of the money deposited by the people is invested by these banks in the state. IUCB takes a major role in building a National Economy in the state. However, when the party deeply investigated the party found many doubts of its extinction.
It alleges that out of 17 contract employees recruited in the year 2013, 8 employees are the relatives and family members of Directors and other staffs. They had been recruited without giving vacancy requisition. This is violation of Recruitment Rules and Promotion Rules. Vice President of BOD resigned in 2013 as he opposed the recruitment of 17 contract employees. Besides this the party found many blunders in IUCB.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.