Home » Seven individuals receives Bahujana Sahitya Academy National Award

Seven individuals receives Bahujana Sahitya Academy National Award

by Konthoujam Gita
0 comment 1 minutes read
Seven individuals receives Bahujana Sahitya Academy National Award

Bahujan Sahitya Academy National Award presentation program was held at Manipur Press Club today.
Nongmaithem Nilamani Meitei received the Life Time Achievement National Award, (Late) Laikhuram Joyson Singh was awarded the Best Citizen of India National Award, Chingakham Inakhunbi Leima was facilitated with Best Entrepreneur National Award and MaisnamThoiba Singh received Best Service Society National Award. Furthermore, Khestrimayum Opendro Singh, Wayengbam Singhajit Singh, and Keisham Ranjit Singh received the Seva Ratna National Award, Kala Ratna National Award, and Karmika Ratna National Award respectively.
The chief guest of the program Dr. Laishram Bobby Devi, Up-Adhyaksha Imphal West Zilla Parishad appreciated the effort of the organisers for conducting the award distribution program even at the dire moment in the history of Manipur. President of the Sahitya Academy Manipur, DrPhanjaobam Lanajit, Retd Chief Engineer PWD, Nongmaithem Norem, President of Malemi Lup, W. Amuchou Meitei, Assistant Professor Dr Salam Shantibala Devi, Secretary of Smart Security Service Laimayum Pratap Singh and President of All Manipur Bar Association, PuyamTomcha attended the program as guests of honor.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.