Home » One more BJP MLA resigns from the post of Chairman

One more BJP MLA resigns from the post of Chairman

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Apr 24:

Two days after the Chief Minister of Manipur N. Biren Singh had stated that there is no crisis in his government another BJP MLA Khwairakpam Raghumani Singh resigned as the chairman of the Manipur Renewable Energy Development Agency (MANIREDA) today.
Khwairakpam Raghumani Singh, is the fourth MLA of the ruling BJP to have resigned from a government post in the span of just 11 days. On April 21, Chief Minister N. Biren Singh stated that there is no crisis in his government. The BJP Manipur Pradesh had called a crucial emergency meeting on April 21 at the party’s state head office in Imphal to discuss growing ‘dissidence’ against the CM.
In his resignation letter to Chief Minister N Biren Singh, Raghumani said he was quitting the post for “personal reasons, and also in the public interest, it is felt that my continuance as chairman of MANIREDA is not called for at this juncture”.
It may be mentioned here that speculations have been rife recently that dissent against Manipur CM Biren Singh is on the rise.
Earlier, BJP MLA, Poanam Brojen Singh from Wangjing Tentha constituency — resigned as chairman of the Manipur Development Society on April 20. On April 13, Thokchom Radheshyam Singh resigned as Advisor to Manipur Chief Minister Biren Singh. On April 17, Karam Shyam quit as the Chairman of the Manipur Tourism Corporation.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.