Home » No candidate withdraws Nominations on the last day for withdrawal in Inner Manipur PC

No candidate withdraws Nominations on the last day for withdrawal in Inner Manipur PC

by Rabi Takhellambam
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, March 29,

All together 11 candidates are in the fray in the Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency as none of the candidate had withdraw their nomination on the last day for withdrawal of nomination for 2nd phase LS poll.
The Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency election will be held in second phase. In the Outer Manipur PC 8 candidates are in the fray and the election will be heldat First phase.
 Ninety seven constituencies, spread over 13 States and Union Territories across the country, will go to polls in this phase on the 18th of next month.
Elections will be held in all 39 Parliamentary constituencies in Tamil Nadu. Other constituencies where voting will take place in this phase are 14 in Karnataka; 10 in Maharashtra; eight in Uttar Pradesh; five each in Assam, Bihar and Odisha; three each in Chhattisgarh and West Bengal; two in Jammu and Kashmir; and one each in Manipur, Tripura and Puducherry.
In Jammu and Kashmir, nomination papers of all the 14 candidates for the Udhampur-Doda Lok Sabha constituency were found valid after scrutiny on Wednesday. In Bihar, 19 nomination papers were rejected and Seventy papers were found correct. In Odisha, 37 nominations for five Lok Sabha constituencies and 261 nominations for Assembly seats under them were found valid. 

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.
slot gacor slot demo slot thailand