Home » Newly elected Congress ADC member felicitated

Newly elected Congress ADC member felicitated

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, Sept 23: Newly elected ADC Member in Bye election of 8-Wakotphai District Council Constituency, of Sader hill district council, Seilen Lhoujem was felicitated by Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee today at Congress Bhavan today.
President of MPCC TN Haokip, Minister Ratan, MLA N.Biren, K.Ranjit, RK Imo, and other council member attended the felicitation programme.
Speaking on the occasion MPCC President TN Haokip said that peoples’ mandate to the bye-Election of 8-Wakotphai District Council Constituency proves that congress party is popular among the people of the state. He said with the addition of one more ADC member in the Sadar hills autonomous district council, the congress party will have more power and strength in the upcoming assembly election.
The congress, at present, has 20 ADC Member out of 26 ADC Member in the Sadar hills autonomous district council.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.