Home » New office bearers of MSF take oath

New office bearers of MSF take oath

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 15 minutes read

IT News

Imphal Dec 29: Newly elected members of 13th Federal Executive Council of Manipuri Students’ Federation (MSF) today took oath at Manipur Press Club.

The oath taking ceremony was conducted by veteran social activist Thounaojam Iboyaima and Laishram Lukhoi Power, Founder Advisor-in-chief of MSF. Th. Udoi Luwang, Founder Chairman cum Advisor of MSF, L.C. Romesh, Founder General Secretary cum Advisor, MSF and Dr. Ng Jashanta Advisor, MSF as dignitaries.

Kh. Serajuddin and O. Nandababu have been elected as president and working president of 13th Federal Executive Council 2014-2015. Three vice- presidents elected for the term 2014-2015 are A. Bebina, Lucky Konsam and N. Muktangamba. M. Bidyaraj Meetei, Romio Keisham, Md. Sazad Bhuniya and Th. Sushilkumar, Sh. Rengneison Kharam and Nawas Khan have been elected as General Secretary, External Affairs Secretary, Joint External Affairs Secretary and Joint Secretaries respectively.

Announcing the work program of 2014-2015, president of MSF, Kh Serajuddin said that the students’ organization will give priority in taking up effective programs to bring quality education. Opening up of MSF units at every place where Manipuris stay, monitoring the implementation of guide lines prescribed by the State Advisory Board of Academic Council, monitoring the central and state sponsored schemes of education sector and erecting a statue of Pebam Chittaranjan are the other work programs of the federal executive council members. 

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.