Home » Nemcha Kipgen, Vunzagin Vaite and S. Achouba resign from Congress

Nemcha Kipgen, Vunzagin Vaite and S. Achouba resign from Congress

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Jan 23: Congress MLAs Nemcha Kipgen and Vangzagin Vaite along with Vice President of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee today tender resignation from the congress party membership to President of MPCC TN Haokip. Some councilors of Wangoi Municipal Council also tender resignation to the congress president joining hands to MPC Vice President S Achouba.
Nemcha Kipgen got elected as MSCP candidate from Kangpokpi Assembly constituency and later joined the Congress Party along with 5 other MSCP MLAs. Vungzagin Vaite got elected as congress MLA from Thanlon Assembly constituency in 10th Manipur legislative Assembly. Both are expected to join BJP but as of the moment both denied to give any comment on which arty they are going to join.
On the other hand Vice President of MPCC S Achouba while speaking to media persons said that he resigned from the congress party as people of his constituency desire him to do so. He said that he have no apprehension of MPCC denying party ticket to him as he had been contesting as congress candidates in the last many terms. He said it is not the party that will serve the people but it is the person who will serve the people.
Source said that the Congress party may announce the list of candidates for contesting in the upcoming assembly poll before January 31. As of today a total of 94 intending candidates had taken candidates form for contesting as contesting the upcoming election and among this 76 had submitted the form to the party office.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.