Home » MPTCC not in the core committee of non BJP Political Parties – Kiran

MPTCC not in the core committee of non BJP Political Parties – Kiran

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News

Imphal, Aug 19,


A media released by the spokesperson of Manipur Pradesh Trinamool Congress Committee (MPTCC) today said that their party is not in the core committee of the non BJP Political Parties.

Reacting to news report which stated that Dr. S Manaoton of AITC as a representatives of the MPTCC which attended in the meeting, the MPTCC spokesperson Y Kiran stated that Dr. S. Manaoton is not the member of the Trinamool Congress.

“Dr. S. Manaoton has severed relationship with the TMC several months ago and MPTCC officially represents AITC in Manipur”, the statement of the spokesperson said.

The statement further added that the North East in Charge of AITC , Head Quarter, Kolkata had on July 21 , 2018 authorised Dr. Th. Inaocha Singh and Y. Kiran to took responsibility of the party in Manipur in the capacity of Convenor and Co-convenor respectively.

“Prior to the formation of the Core Committee of All Political Parties, no intimidation on the subject was received from the organizers by the MPTCC at its office at Haokip Veng, Sanjenthong “, the statement added. It said that there is no representative of the MPTCC in the recently formed all parties core committee. 

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.