Home » MPCC’s important functionaries and former Congress MLA join BJP

MPCC’s important functionaries and former Congress MLA join BJP

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Finally the true picture of real politics in the Manipur’s complex political theater has started showing up with important functionaries of MPCC leaving the INC and joining the BJP today.
Former Secretary of MPCC, Dr. Sapam Ranjan, who contested as INC candidate in the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election at Konthoujam constituency and former Congress MLA Laishram Radhakishore of Oinam Assembly constituency along with and former Trinamool Congress candidate in Sekmai constituency H Dingo along with various elected representatives of local bodies today formally joined BJP Manipur Pradesh. The reverse is assumptive for Dr. Sapam Ranjan and Laishram Radhakishore. Two days back MLA K Sarat who is a keen contender of Ranjan and I. Ibohalbi another rival of Laishram Radhakishore had joined the INC.
Welcoming the new face, Convener of State Election Management Committee of BJP Manipur Pradesh, Th Chaoba expressed confident of winning over 40 seats in the 60 seats Manipur Legislative Assembly.
“In the upcoming election of 2017, BJP will win more than 40 candidates including 26 candidates in the valley and 14 from the Hill district”, Chaoba said with full confidence.
 He insured that BJP will form government in the next election.
Citing example of how Shila Dixit Government was dethrone in Delhi election and also how BJP came to power in Assam, Chaoba said that having large number of MLAs will not help them in winning the election.
Ksh Babananda, President BJP Manipur Pradesh while welcoming the new comers said that BJP will not welcome those who comes to the party with motives to contest election but will always provide room who had come up with motives to serve the people.
He further added that congress is an expired medicine which is being plague by corruption..
BJP MLA Khumukcham Joykishan, while speaking on the occasion said that people knows that BJP is the only savior and everybody wanted to join the party. But in the case of the 4 TMC candidates, who had recently joined the INC, Joykishan said that they might have joined the party due to fear of disqualification. The four MLAs had already approached the party, he added.
He further said that except for the drug smugglers and corrupt politicians, no one is having interest in Congress Party.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.