Home » MPCC pays tribute to 3 former Chief Ministers; inaugurates rooms dedicated in their names

MPCC pays tribute to 3 former Chief Ministers; inaugurates rooms dedicated in their names

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, April 2

Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) today paid fitting tribute to three former Chief Ministers of the state – Moirang Koireng Singh, Rishang Keishing and RK Joychandra and inaugurated three rooms dedicated in their names at Congress Bhavan, BT Road Imphal.
Of the three room inaugurated today – a is dedicated to M. Koireng Singh , another to Rishang Keishing which is to be utilised as library and the third to R.K Joychandra, which is to be utilised as media room.
Before the inauguration of the three rooms, floral tribute were paid to the three former Chief Ministers by congress workers and supporters. The floral paying ceremony was led by MPCC President TN Haokip , Congress leaders Okram Ibobi and G. Gaikhangam.
Speaking on the occasion, MPCC President TN Haokip said that the three rooms dedicated to the three former chief ministers of the state is for making good use of the young congress leader. While appealing to support the Library, Haokip appealed the youth to make good use of the Library by reading books.
Recalling the importance of Social Media in today’s world. Haokip appealed young Congress workers to use social media for good cause. To the veteran congress workers, Haokip appealed  to learnt it from the younger generation.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.