Home » Minister Satyabrata and four others file Nomination in Imphal East

Minister Satyabrata and four others file Nomination in Imphal East

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Feb 4: 

Thokchom Satyabrata Singh, 47, Minister Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution (CAF & PD), Law & Legislative Affairs and Labour and Employment, Manipur of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) filed his nomination from 14-Yaiskul Assembly Constituency for the two-phase Manipur Assembly Elections on today.
Satyabrata whose nomination was supported by one proposer filed his nomination paper at the office of the Returning Officer (RO), 14- Yaiskul AC, Pooja Elangbam. 
The fourth day of the filing of nominations in respect of the first phase of polling also witnessed four other candidates filing their nominations in Imphal East District.
Huidrom Vikramjit Singh, 57, of Wangkhei Thangjam Leikai of the National People’s Party (NPP) also filed his nominations from 14-Yaiskul AC.
BJP’s candidate Khongbantabam Ibomcha, 63, of Nongada Makha Leikai, filed his nomination papers from 8-Lamlai AC. The filing of nomination was held at the office of the RO, Surma Thiyam.
Communist Party of India (CPI) candidate R.K. Amusana Singh (alias Rajkumar Amusana Singh), 57, of Khurai Sajor Leikai Ukhrul Road, filed his nomination from 3-Khurai AC at the office of the RO, Elangbam Amuthoi Khanganba.
Mohammed Amin Shah, 42, of the Indian National Congress (INC), a resident of Kshetri Bengoon Awang Leikai, filed his nomination from 4-Kshetrigao AC at the office of the RO Subinson Sapam. Amin’s nomination was supported by three proposers.
Filing of nominations for the first phase of the upcoming Assembly elections to the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly began on 1st February 2022. Nomination papers will be received till 8th February and scrutiny of nomination papers will be taken up on 9th February. The last date for withdrawal of candidature will be 11th February.
The first phase of the Two-Phase polling for the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly will be held in 38 Assembly Constituencies on 27th February 2022 and in 22 seats in the second phase on 3rd March. The counting of votes will be on 10th March.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.