Home » MHJU appoints full set of executives for 2021-24 tenure

MHJU appoints full set of executives for 2021-24 tenure

by Rinku Khumukcham
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Senapati, Nov 5:

The Manipur Hill Journalists Union (MHJU) had appointed the remaining full set of its executives on Thursday. In an office memorandum signed by its President and General Secretary of the union, it stated that some new posts were appointed as per power conferred to the elected executives of the union by the Election Commission during its 6th edition of the Presidential election of the Manipur Hill Journalists Union (MHJU) at Press Club, Imphal on October 8 last.
The following journalists were appointed to each post for the tenure, 2021-24 with Lalmalsawm Sellate of Churachandpur district as its Vice President, L.D. Samuel Pao of Senapati as Jt. Secretary, Addie Chiphang of Ukhrul as Finance Secretary and Lester Makang of Ukhrul as Secretary, Information & Public Relations respectively.
The following senior hill journalists are appointed as its advisors including Ramkung Pamei of Tamenglong district, Valley Rose of Ukhrul, Sothing Shimray of Ukhrul, L. Chinkhanlian of Churachandpur and Th. Thangzalian of Churachandpur district.
Earlier, Peter Adani, Editor, Hills Hornbill Express, Senapati and S. Nengkhanlun, Editor, Zogam Today, CCpur were elected as the President and General Secretary respectively during its Presidential election. Mention may be made that journalists from hill districts of the state including Chandel, Churachandpur, Senapati, Tamenglong and Ukhrul represent the Manipur Hill Journalists Union (MHJU).

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.