Home » Manipur Kung-Fu team leaves for Natl. Championship

Manipur Kung-Fu team leaves for Natl. Championship

by williamgurumayum
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, July 11: Twenty-two Kung Fu martial artists including four girls left Imphal today to take part in the 15th National Kung Fu Championship 2017 in Assam. The championship will be held by All Assam Kung Fu Association under the Indian Kung Fu Federation from 13 to 16 of July 2017. The event will be held at Bhogeshwari Phokanani Indoor Stadium, Dispur Super Market Guwahati, Assam. Both the officials and the players were flagged off from the office of All Manipur Kung Fu Association at Kakching Bazar by MLA Dr. Radheshyam Yumnam, chairman of MANITRON and MANIDCO. The players of Manipur Team are Yaikhom Bidyaluxmi Dvi, Yaikhom Roshni Devi, Thounaojam Rita Devi, Yaikhom Anjali Devi, Yaikhom Kiran Singh, Thounaojam Nilakumar Singh, Thounaojam Shyam Meitei, Yumnam Langamba Meitei, Yumnam Roson Singh, Yumnam Ranjan Singh, Irengbam Bikash Singh, Elangbam Lanchenba Meitei, Nishidash Oinam, Rajkumar Sanayaima, Thounaojam Amarjit Meitei, Sanabam Thomas Singh, Sorokhaibam Samuel Meitei, Lourembam Boynao Singh, Yumnam Vijoy Meitei, Irfan Ahammad, Yumanm Bikash Singh, Wahengbam Sanathoi Singh including Team Manager Kh. Sharatchandra Singh, S. Rohitkumar Singh. A team of Thang Ta Martial Artists also accompanied the team. Besides the twenty-two players, three individuals from Manipur are also selected as officials of the championship- Mayanglambam Sharat Singh as Chief Jury, N. Ramananda Singh as Assistant jury and Y rajen Meitei as Technical Officials.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.