Home » Manipur Governor meets NCC NER contingent that wins Republic Day 2020 competition at Delhi

Manipur Governor meets NCC NER contingent that wins Republic Day 2020 competition at Delhi

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Feb 14

Manipur Governor Dr. Najma Heptullah,  met the NCC cadets of Manipur who were part of NER contingent for RDC 2020 and congratulated them for their outstanding performance in winning RDC 2020 competitions.
While meeting them at Raj Bhawan, the Governor was briefed on these competitions and that the NER contingent had won six of these competitions, namely Flag Area, Guard of Honour, Republic Day Parade, National Integration Awareness Presentation,  Discipline and March Past in Hon’ble Prime Minister’s Rally.
The nine cadets who have done Manipur proud are Sgt Avavei Veikho of DM College of Arts, SUO Purnima Singh of Kha Manipur College, Cpl Nandita Wahengbam of Liberal College, Sgt Yaikhom Nira Chanu, Cdt Y Sachin Singh, Sgt Themchui Keishing and Cdt Mayarchung Chithung all of DM College of Science, Cdt L Albert Mangang of RUDA Academy and Cdt Jodha Leimapokam of Meiti Mayak High School.
Brigadier RS Sethi Group Commander, brought out that participation of cdts in the Republic Day Camp parade and competitions at Delhi marks the pinnacle of a cdts journey in NCC. Cdts go through a tough selection procedure at unit, Group and Directorate levels, and then compete against the best of each of the seventeen NCC Directorates. Winning at this level is indicative of the immense potential of these cdts as future citizens of the nation. He added that such a good performance reaffirms our faith and belief in the sincere and hard working youth of Manipur; and given the right guidance and resources, these children can achieve the impossible.
The cdts were accompanied by their unit officers, school/college principals and the Associate NCC officers.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.