Home » Jiribam Polling Personnel Dispatched

Jiribam Polling Personnel Dispatched

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Jiribam, March 7: Amidst tight security, Polling Officials and Security Personnel bound for lection duty for 40-Jiribam Assembly Constituency which goes to poll tomorrow in the second phase of 11th Manipur Legislative Assembly Elections, 2017 left for their respective polling stations from DC Office, Chingdong Leikai, Jiribam from 8:00 am today under the supervision of the District Election Officer- Jiribam, Shri Ranjan yumnam. As  for 40-Jiribam AC, there are altogether 40 Polling Stations in which 10 polling stations are vulnerable and remaining 30 are sensitive. About 28,140 voters (male-14,445, Female- 13,695) will decide the fate of 6 candidates in the fray. In order to execute the election smoothly, Election Commission has already deputed 5 Election Observers to 40-Jiribam AC comprising 1 each of General Observer, Expenditure Observer, Central Awareness Observer, Police Observer and Assistant Election Observer beside appointment of 3 Micro Observers, 6 Sector Magistrate and 6 Sector Officers for Police Personnel. In the ensuing election to 40-Jiribam AC, 7 Companies of CPMF (Central Paramilitary Force) are being utilised besides acquisition of 104 vehicles for transportation of polling officials and security personnel and other purposes which includes 42 Cruizer, 25 Bolero, 15 Buses and other vehicles.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.