Print this page

Editor Hemantakumar to be conferred Seram Mangi Singh Memorial Award

IT News
Imphal, Dec. 7,

The 6th Death Anniversary of Late Seram Mangi Singh will be observed on Tuesday, the 11th December 2018 at a simple ceremony at the Community Hall of Ibudhou Wangbren Khana Chaoba, Akampat (Singjamei Wangma Kshetri Leikai) at 1.00 PM.
Ningombam Hemantakumar, Senior Journalist (Editor, Sanaleibak Daily) will be presented with “Seram Mangi Singh Memorial Award 2018 (for best news analyst)” in consideration of his expertise, experience, enthusiasm and boldness in analyzing the various contemporary issues through the different electronic media of the state, a statement of the Seram Mangi Singh Foundation said.
As part of the observance, Dr. Chinglen Maisnam, Economist will deliver Seram Mangi Singh Memorial Lecture on the topic: “Centralisation Decentralisation Paradox: A reflection on Centre State Relation”.
The observance will be graced by Shri Dilip Mayengbam, Station Director, All India Radio, Imphal as Chief Guest and Leihaothabam Sharatchandra Sharma, Social Activist as President.
The Seram Mangi Singh Foundation has been observing the anniversary annually since 2013 with presentation of Memorial Award and delivery of Memorial Lecture to remember life and works of Late Seram Mangi Singh.
Memorial Awards have been given to personalities in varied fields. The first recipient of the award in 2013 was News Reporter of Hueiyen Lanpao Daily, Bijoy Singh (Journalism), the second was Akoijam Ibomcha Singh (Culture), the third was Leihaothabam Sharatchandra Sharma (Social Work), the fourth was Iboyaima Khuman (Shumang Lila) and the fifth was Huidrom Bhorot (Lyricist).

Rinku Khumukcham

Rinku Khumukcham, Editor of Imphal Times has more than 15+ years in the field of Journalism. A seasoned editor, was a former editor of ISTV News. He resides in Keishamthong Elangbam Leikai, with his wife and parents. Rinku can be contacted at [email protected] 

Follow him

Copyright © 2014 IMPHAL TIMES. All Rights Reserved. Site Designed, Hosted and Maintained By; eManipur!.