Home » IIIT Senapati hosts Third Convocation ceremony

IIIT Senapati hosts Third Convocation ceremony

by Jeet Akoijam
0 comment 1 minutes read
IIIT Senapati hosts Third Convocation ceremony

IT News
Imphal, May 15:

Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT) Senapati, Manipur, hosted its third convocation ceremony today. The ceremony, held at the institute’s city campus in Mantripukhri, Imphal, was graced by the presence of Anusuiya Uikey, Hon’ble Governor of Manipur, who delivered the convocation address. Dr. Sukhi Oraon, Chairperson, Board of Governors, IIIT Senapati, Manipur, presided over the event, while Prof. Krishnan Baskar, Director, IIIT Senapati, Manipur, presented the annual report.
In her address, Governor Uikey congratulated the gold medallists and all the graduands for their remarkable achievements. She praised the dedication of the faculty and the support provided by the institution in shaping the students’ academic journey.
Highlighting the significance of IIIT Manipur, Governor Uikey emphasized its role in developing Manipur as a preferred destination for Information Technology-related manpower and industry. She commended the institute for its expansion, including the introduction of new BTech programs specializing in Artificial Intelligence, and the incorporation of PhD programs.
Governor Uikey expressed her satisfaction with the institute’s infrastructure, noting the presence of standardized smart classrooms and well-equipped laboratories. She applauded the institute’s efforts to accommodate a diverse student body, including students from marginalized communities.
Addressing the issue of gender diversity, Governor Uikey applauded IIIT Manipur’s efforts to ensure fair representation of female students. She noted the significant increase in the number of female students in the institution, attributing it to the allocation of Female Supernumerary seats.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.