Home » House observe 2 minute silence as a mark to respect to M Kunjo

House observe 2 minute silence as a mark to respect to M Kunjo

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

9th session of the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly today pay homage to the former MLA Maibam Kunjo Singh who had expired before completing his term. A two-minute silence was observed by the members of the house as a mark respect to the departed soul.
Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh, who is also the leader of the house  while sharing the pain and sorrow of the family members of the departed MLA said that his demise is a great lost to the state Assembly as well as for the people of Manipur. MLA I Ibohalbi, MLA Shyamkumar, MLA Kh Joykishan, MLA K Shyam, MLA P Brojen and Commerce and Industries Minister Govindas Konthoujam also express words of honour to the departed soul.
MLA Kunjo has been elected as the member of the house for four times from Hiyanglam Assembly Constituency. He was first elected in 1974 as MPP legislature. He had served as Minister for the government of Manipur. He was elected as an AITC legislature in the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly but died without completing the term following an illness on the early morning of August 12, 2014. 

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.