Home » Gyanendro elected as Executive Member of Hockey India

Gyanendro elected as Executive Member of Hockey India

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Gyanendro Ningomba, vice-president of Manipur Hockey has been elected as Executive Member of Hockey India in the 4th Hockey India Congress and Elections held at Hotel Holiday Inn in New Delhi.During the elections, Dr. Naredra Batra, Mustak Ahemad and Rajendra Singh have also been declared elected as President, Secretary General and Treasurer of Hockey India for the term 2014-2018.Son of (L) N. Angouba Singh of Khongman Zone-II in Imphal east, Gyanendra aged 64 years is presently the editor of Meeyam (Evening Daily). He was Hony. Secretary of Manipur Hockey Association and Core committee member of Indian Hockey Federation during 2004-2006. During his tenure as Chief Executive Officer of Manipur Hockey from 2009 to 2014, Gyanendra Ningomba participated in the SAF Games in Sri Lanka as the Team Manager of Indian Hockey Team.Gyanendra is presently the vice president of Manipur Hockey for the term 2014-2018. He along with the Hony. Secretary S. Suneeta Devi has been at New Delhi participating in the Annual General Body meeting and election of Hockey India.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.