Home » Gerrari Off-roaders crowned JK Tyre-Orange 4×4 Fury kings

Gerrari Off-roaders crowned JK Tyre-Orange 4×4 Fury kings

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 2 minutes read

By: Monsum Hazarika
Itanagar Dec 18: Overnight leaders Gerrari Off-roaders from Chandigarh proved to be the most accomplished team in the JK Tyre-Orange 4×4 Fury, clinching the coveted title and the winners’ prize purse of Rs 2.5 lakh with ease here on the third and final day on Sunday.
Kabir Waraich and Gurmeet Singh proved to be in a different league, excelling on each of the three days to amass 514.5 points to win the title.
Association of Off-roaders from Nagaland (AON) mustered 398.5 points to take the second place while home team MOCA grabbed the third position to round off a sensational show for the North-Eastern teams.
Gerrari’s Kabir and Gurmeet were ably assisted by co-drivers Yuvraj Tiwana and Dushyant Khosla as they worked brilliantly as a team to surge ahead on the second ahead day itself.
The Nagaland team was well served by Angulie Vupru and Sathish Kumar (drivers) and Neiketoulie Meyase and Yanren Jamio (co-drivers).
MOCA had Miranjeet Choudhury and Tsengtsing at the helm while Purbajyoti Choudhury and Jeninder Mantaw worked in tandem with them.
Gerrari stumbled just a little on Day 2, slipping to the fifth place in one of the stages. But they were unbeatable in all other five stages to be crowned unchallenged kings.
On Sunday, the competitors had to grapple with two tough stages. In the Bush Man, their cars had to first climb some wood logs, get into the river and drive to the jungle and come back into the river and finish all in 20 mins.
In the final stage, Showman, they had to tackle a man-made gradient which was twelve feet high followed by a sharp drop down. It was all about the right technique and precision.
Kabir Waraich and Gurmeet Singh showed nerves of steel and great control to comfortably win these stages too.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.