Home » Fourth Phase of 18th Lok Sabha Elections underway in 10 States

Fourth Phase of 18th Lok Sabha Elections underway in 10 States

by Jeet Akoijam
0 comment 1 minutes read
Fourth Phase of 18th Lok Sabha Elections underway in 10 States

IT News
Imphal, May 13:

The fourth phase of voting for the 18th Lok Sabha elections kicked off today at 7 a.m., encompassing 96 Parliamentary constituencies across 10 states. With 1.92 lakh polling stations facilitating the process, voting will continue until 6 p.m.
In this crucial phase, electoral battles unfold across diverse regions including Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Odisha, and Jammu and Kashmir. With over 17.70 crore voters exercising their democratic rights, the outcome will determine the fate of 1,717 candidates vying for parliamentary seats.
Key contenders from various political parties intensify their campaigns, including Union ministers Giriraj Singh, G. Kishan Reddy, and Madhavi Latha representing the BJP, and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury from the Congress. Additionally, notable figures like Akhilesh Yadav of the Samajwadi Party, Asaduddin Owaisi of AIMIM, and Mahua Moitra of Trinamul Congress seek electoral mandates.
In the last 3 phases elections for 283 Parliamentary constituencies has been completed in 20 states and Union Territories and fate of the candidates are being locked in the EVM machines. Counting of votes is scheduled for the 4th of June, after the completion of 3 more phases election. Fith phase election will be held on May 20 in 49 Parliamentary Constituencies across 8 states. The 6th Phase election will be held on May 25 in 57 Parliamentary constituencies of 7 states while the seventh and the last phase election will be held on June 1 in the remaining 57 Parliamentary constituencies across 8 states.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.