Home » Former VC HAC, Z. Kikhonbou along with 27 others join BJP

Former VC HAC, Z. Kikhonbou along with 27 others join BJP

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Imphal, Dec 30: Former Vice Chairman of Hill Area Committee Manipur Legislative Assembly, Z. Kikhonbou along with 27 others today joined the BJP.
A reception ceremony of the newly enrolled members was held today at BJP Manipur Pradesh Office.
Z Kikhonbou was elected as Congress MLA from Tamei Assembly constituency. He served as Vice-Chairman but had resigned from the HAC post, the post of MLA and from the membership of Manipur Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) in the aftermath of the creation of 7 new districts.
Other newly enrolled members are Ramgwangdin,  Tadinang Gangmei,  Hatlhig Doungel, M all three are members ADC Tamenglong .Other members joined today includes 4 Gram Panchayat members from Lamshang Assembly constituency, Three from Sekmai assembly constituency, 4 from Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Assembly Constituency, 4 from Hiyanglam Assembly constituency,  and 8 from Wangkhem Assembly constituency.
Welcoming the newly enrolled members of the BJP, General Secretary and BJP MLA TH. Bishwajit said that with the joining of more local bodies representatives the BJP is sure to get maximum seats in the upcoming assembly election.
He further said that there is no decline to the popularity of BJP as reported in certain section of media but in contrast to what has been reported the BJP is becoming the people’s choice. he appealed people not to be driven by false propaganda of some vested interested people.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.