Home » Fate of 4 Trinamool Congress MLAs to be decided on August 21

Fate of 4 Trinamool Congress MLAs to be decided on August 21

by IT Web Admin
0 comment 1 minutes read

Fate of the four Trinamool Congress MLAs of the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly who were complained for disqualification is likely to decide on August 21. A proceeding is being underway after a complaint by another Trinamool Congress MLA Th. Syamkumar had lodged a complaint for disqualification of MLA Khumukcham Joykishan of Thangmeiband Assembly Constituency, MLA Th Bishojit of Thongju Assembly constituency, MLA O. Lukhoi of Wangoi Assembly constituency and MLA K Sarat of Konthoujam assembly constitution.According to source from the Manipur State Legislative Assembly, the four MLAs have been summoned by a committee of the legislative assembly to give self explanations regarding the complaint made by MLA Th. Shyamkumar. The source further added that the statement of the MLAs will be recorded and forwarded to the Speaker Th. Lokeshore to decide on what action should be followed to them. Another source added that assembly secretariat is under tremendous pressure to take up immediate course of action to the four MLA from some higher authority of the ruling congress party.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.