Home » Ex-Tempore Competition on the topic drug abuse held

Ex-Tempore Competition on the topic drug abuse held

by Rabi Takhellambam
0 comment 1 minutes read

IT News
Imphal, Feb 5:

Lilong Haoreibi College Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC), NSS, NCC and Youth Red Cross (YRC) units in association with the Thoubal District Committee on Nasha Mukt Bharat Campaign and District Social Welfare Office, Thoubal has organized an Ex-Tempore Competition for students on the theme prevention of illicit drug trafficking, substance and drug abuse today, the 4th February 2021 at the College Multipurpose Hall. Adhyaksh of Thoubal Zila Parishad Smt. Hasina Begum, Lilong Haoreibi College Principal Dr. Raheijuddin Sheikh, former Principal of the College Dr. K. Kunjani Devi, Thoubal District Social Welfare Officer A. Kameshwar Singh, Thoubal District Committee on Nasha Mukt Bharat Campaign member Yumnam Lakshman Singh, Thoubal District Red Cross Society Secretary K. Sadananda Singh attended the function as Chief Guest, President and Guests of Honour respectively. The ex-tempore competition participated by 12 students based on topics picked up by lottery system was examined by a panel of four judges. Ms Muskura of BVoc agriculture stood first position, Ms. Safina of BA first semester stood second position and Mr. MM Sahid of BA 5th semester stood third position. Ms. Kh Hussaini of BA 5th Semester and Ms. Zakariya Banu of BA 3rd Semester won the consolation prizes. 

Later, the Principal of the College Dr.Raheijuddin Sheikh declared Lilong Haoreibi College a drug free college under the Nasha Mukt Bharat Campaign under Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment in the presence of the members on the dais, IQAC coordinator Ng. Pikeshwore Singh, NSS Programme Officers Dr. Th. Umabati Devi and Dr. Md. Riyazuddin Khan, NCC CTO Dr. L. Dorendro Singh, YRC unit Nodal Officer Md. Sahid Khan, teachers and students of the college.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Imphal Times is a daily English newspaper published in Imphal and is registered with Registrar of the Newspapers for India with Regd. No MANENG/2013/51092


©2023 – All Right Reserved. Designed and Hosted by eManipur!

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.